Multiplatinum Rock Legends Deep Purple Release “inFinite”

Legendary rock act DEEP PURPLE are gearing up for the worldwide release of inFinite on April 7, 2017 via earMUSIC. The first track “Time For Bedlam” is available tomorrow, and you can hear it on Spotify here.  Also, this summer the band kicks off a 19-city tour with another rock hero, Alice Cooper.   Called the Long Goodbye Tour, the first show is August 12 in Las Vegas; tour dates can be found on the band’s website here

In addition to the new album, fans have a chance to purchase a “Time For Bedlam” Limited CD Single February 24 at Amazon, and other physical retailers.  This gem includes “Time For Bedlam,” “Paradise Bar” (a brand new B-side not on the album), “Uncommon Man” (Instrumental Version) and “Hip Boots” (rehearsal version, Ian Paice recording).  Other limited editions packages for fans will be announced shortly.

This is the fifth studio album from the Hall of Fame band, with the current lineup of Ian Gillan (vocals), Ian Paice (Drums), Roger Glover (bass), Steve Morse (guitar) and Don Airey (keyboards). Produced by Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, Kiss), inFinite offers 10 new tracks that further confirm Deep Purple’s place as innovators of rock music. The band is eager to perform the songs as they embark on the Long Goodbye Tour

Deep Purple have not yet answered, in fact, the many questions received by fans from all over the world who are speculating about the meaning of the title inFinite and Long Goodbye.

Singer Ian Gillan has in fact declared:

“If you take it literally you may, quite reasonably, think the ‘Finite’ part of the word describes the life of deep Purple, with a clear beginning and a nebulous end; but what of the ‘in’ bit? The word infinite is a three-dimensional double-edged sword. It describes something that goes on forever in all directions; not unlike its temporal equivalent ‘Eternal’ What’s that all about?

Stephen Hawking declared (in ‘A brief History of Time’) that, before the Big Bang there was nothing. That would put the kybosh on the idea of our universe being Infinite, as he provides a starting point, which is not acceptable to the concept. So, Hawking’s universe in ‘Finite’; by definition; whether he agrees or not.

Ironically, he is quite wrong (scientists always are eventually), therefore the Universe is infinite, which means it will never end, and also means that it never started, and the corollary to that of course is that we don’t exist.

There is a metaphysical solution to all this, but it will have to wait until the tour is over because (thanks heavens) there are only 24 hours in a day (for the time being) or 10 hours in a metric day.

More on that later…”

Deep Purple formed in England in 1968, and has sold over 100 million albums worldwide.  The band is often credited as pioneers of heavy metal and hard rock, and are best know for their hits “Smoke On The Water,” “Hush,” “Woman From Tokyo,” “Highway Star” and more. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2016.



Track Listing:

1. Time For Bedlam

2. Hip Boots

3. All I Got Is You

4. One Night In Vegas

5. Get Me Outta Here

6. The Surprising

7. Johnny’s Band

8. On Top Of The World

9. Birds Of Prey

10. Roadhouse Blues

February 9, 2017:  Autonomic Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.