Tokyo’s Motor Fist is Straight Up Perfection

On the heels of his recently released solo album, United States based, Ted Poley (Danger Danger), delivers again. This time teaming up with Trixter’s, Steve Brown and the results are a lively and addicting trip back to hard/melodic rock’s heyday!

Released under recording giant, Frontiers Music, Srl, Ted and Steve’s side project, Tokyo Motor Fist’s, self-titled, debut album dropped on February 24, 2017 and you can’t help but put it on replay, just for the joy of singing along.  But keep it there for Ted Poley’s quintessential vocals, Steve Brown’s catchy guitar riffs, Greg Smith (Ted Nugent, Rainbow, Alice Cooper) and Chuck Burgi’s (Rainbow, Blue Oyster Cult, Joe Lynn Turner) raucous and energetic bassline and rhythm section!

Patterned after the sound that made the music of the 80’s so memorable and entertaining,  Tokyo’s Motor Fist, will have all melodic rocks fans, both new and old school rejoicing!  It is the full package from start to finish, filled with hard hitting rock anthems with a couple of power ballads sprinkled in for us romantics. This divinely arranged album contains nary a misstep; but considering the “A” list of contributors and talent, that shouldn’t be surprising.  It is straight up perfection; like that perfect bottle of vintage sparkling wine that goes with everything and should grace every metal music lover’s collection.  Pop this one at your next party or road trip and see how long it takes before someone asks, “Who is this and where can I find them?” – Simply answer with, “Toyko, Motor Fist” and point them in the direction of any reputable online music retailer.

Tokyo’s Motor Fist is a side project and while I was unable to locate a dedicated website or social media page, you can find them on most popular music service sites and keep up with the band members through their individual social media and websites.


Tokyo is:
Ted Poley – Vocals
Steve Brown – Guitars, Vocals
Greg Smith – Bass guitar
Chuck Burgi – Drums

Self-titled Debut Album Track Listing

01. Pickin’ Up The Pieces

02. Love Me Insane
03. Shameless
04. Love
05. Black And Blue
06. You’re My Revolution
07. Don’t Let Me Go
08. Put Me To Shame
09. Done To Me
10. Get You Off My Mind
11. Fallin’ Apart


By: Siege / BackStage360

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.